Being busy

I have finally begun to do more with the purism essays again.  I am currently in the middle of a long and mentally invigorating debate on LotRPlaza.com in the thread in which I posted the Purist Manifesto, and it has made me think at some length about how I want the purism essays to turn out when they are finished.  I am working on writing and editing them and I hope to have (more or less) final version posted soon.

In the meantime however, I have put up a new page: Other Essays. As the name implies it’s the place for the essays that don’t fit into any of the other purism categories. The first two essays in the new category are also up: a review of Ralph Bakshi’s animated LotR film and a list of common logical fallacies to avoid when debating. I hope you enjoy the reads!

Leave a Reply

