Two cool new things

Lately I’ve been doing a good deal, especially with school (three exams in three school days = not fun) but I’ve also gotten to do some non-school related stuff.  In particular I’ve recently been introduced to two cool new things (which you totally didn’t guess from the title of this post 😛 ).  First is the blog Rumination which has only just started but is run by Geitliefje, aka Lauren, who is absolutely amazing, made of awesome, etc., etc.  You should check it out and see what she has, especially her part about big cats. 😀

The second thing I’ve been introduced to (by Berna, who has excellent taste in music) is the band Omnia.  They’re a “paganfolk” band from the Netherlands.  They play a big collection of various forms of folk and traditional music.  Personally I’m not really able to classify it but I really like it.  This song in particular is awesome, but just about all of the ones I have listen to on YouTube so far are.

I like cool things a lot, especially during busy and/or stressful times.  Does anyone else have any cool things they want to mention?

6 Responses to Two cool new things

  1. geit says:

    *cuddles* thankyou! 😀 As for cool things, I like this. http://1000awesomethings.com/

  2. Eldorion says:

    Aww, you’re welcome awesome one. 😀 That’s a pretty cool site, I read through a few of them. 🙂

  3. Enoden says:

    Thanks to the fact that I just HAD to comment on Laury’s blog, I found my blog again. Cool beans.

  4. Eldorion says:

    Oooh, that’s definitely coolness. 😀

  5. Enoden says:

    Ay – if you want the link, ’tis http://enodenrambles.blogspot.com/

    I’m noticing lots of Rambling/Ruminating around here..!

Leave a Reply

