No, I’m not totally dead

I just haven’t been updating this site lately, obviously.  Like I mentioned in the edit to my last update, I’ve been reconsidering the purpose of the Purism essays.  After some reflection I’ve decided that what I have should actually be in two separate parts: a theoretical part and an applied analysis of the LotR films.  I’ve drawn up a plan for how to reorganize this and recycle or keep as much of the already written material as possible.

I don’t have any updates for this site yet, but the theoretical has been posted to the LOTR Plaza as The Purist Manifesto in the hopes of getting reviews and comments before putting it here.  (Any reviews here are also welcome of course 🙂 ).  Hopefully the recast analysis will follow shortly.

Leave a Reply

